Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Join GNA
PTIP Call to Action
Share |

 

The Legislative Session is nearing its end and while we are very happy to have passed the Nurse Licensure Compact Legislation our work is still not finished. HB 301 – Preceptor Tax Incentive Program has passed the house and currently resides in the Senate Finance Committee where it can go no further without being put on the agenda for a vote.

 

We are asking that you take a moment to contact the members of this committee (information listed below) and request that it be given a hearing and favorable consideration.

 

This bill would revise the original law and change the benefit to a tax credit, instead of the current deduction.  If HB 301 is signed into law, Physician Assistants and Advanced Practice nurses who act as preceptors, along with MD/DO preceptors, would be eligible for PTIP.   Preceptors interested in supporting HB 301 should contact the members of the Senate Finance Committee (information below).

 

For a list of talking points on how this bill will function CLICK HERE

 

SENATE FINANCE COMMITTEE:

 

· Chairman: Chuck Hufstetler

Email: Chuck.Hufstetler@senate.ga.gov

Phone: 404-656-0034

Twitter: @HUFFGASENATE

 

· Vice Chair: Hunter Hill

Email: Hunter.Hill@senate.ga.gov

Phone: 404-463-2518

 

· John Albers (Alpharetta)

Email: John.Albers@senate.ga.gov

Phone: 404-463-8055

Twitter: @johnalbers

 

· Bill Cowsert (Athens)

Email: Bill.Cowsert@senate.ga.gov

Phone: 404-463-1366

Twitter: @billCowsert

 

· Jack Hill (Reidsville)

Email: Jack.Hill@senate.ga.gov

Phone: 404-656-5038

 

· Renee Unterman (Buford)

Email: Renee.Unterman@senate.ga.gov

Phone: 404-463-1368

Twitter: @Renee_Unterman

 

· Steve Gooch (Dahlonega)

Email: Steve.Gooch@senate.ga.gov

Phone: 404-656-9221

Twitter: @stephengooch

 

· Bill Heath (Bremen)

Email: Bill.Heath@senate.ga.gov

Phone: 404-656-3943

 

· Lester Jackson (Savannah)

Email: Lester.Jackson@senate.ga.gov

Phone: 404-463-5261

Twitter: @Lester_Jackson

 

· Nan Orrock  (Atlanta)

Email: Nan.Orrock@senate.ga.gov

Phone: 404-463-8054

Twitter: @SenNanOrrock

 

· Chuck Payne (Dalton)

Email: Chuck.Payne@senate.ga.gov

Phone: 404-463-5402

Twitter: @Chuck_Payne

 

· David Shafer (Duluth)

Email: David.Shafer@senate.ga.gov

Phone: 404-656-0048

Twitter: @DavidShafer

 

· Bruce Thompson (White)

Email: Bruce.Thompson@senate.ga.gov

Phone: 404-656-0065

Twitter: @BruceThompsonGA

 

· Michael Williams (Cumming)

Email: Michael.Williams@senate.ga.gov

Phone: 404-656-7127

Twitter: @williamsforga

 

 

WE MUST let our elected officials know that nurses are tuned in and paying attention to them as they make the decision about whether to, or not, take heed our calls for the advancement of the nursing profession in our state!

 

 

 

Call!….. Email!…. Tweet!…. And engage your co-workers and colleagues to join you in doing so, that we may display our ability to organize and engage when the future of our profession is hanging in the balance.

 

FIND US

3032 Briarcliff Road
Atlanta, GA., 30329-2655

CONTACT US

P: (404) 325-5536
F: (404) 325-0407

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal